That Awkward Moment

Hello all! So I know it’s Sunday, and I usually post on Wednesday, but I have a special announcement:

Your Older Brother’s Secret Stash is now Your Older Sister’s Secret Stash!!

Why you ask? I’ll tell you.

The other night, I received a comment on my blog from a fellow blogger that directed me to his blog — Your Older Brother’s Music Blog. So that’s ironic. Great minds think alike I guess. Anyway, he was really cool about it and we commented back and forth for a bit and out of respect for his blog (he’s been doing this a lot longer than I have, after all) we both agreed that it would be better if I changed my blog name to avoid confusion.

If you’re interested in checking out his site, here’s the link: http://www.yourolderbrother.com/

You can check out his twitter at @OlderBrotherSam

I’m posting his blog and a few other links on the side, and maybe even a poll if I get around to it, so check it out! As always, keep listening!

One last thing — should I change my url? Feedback is appreciated.

UPDATE:Β The URL for this site has now changed to youroldersistersmusic.wordpress.com

2 thoughts on “That Awkward Moment

  1. It’s not overly complicated, but the URL I would like to use is taken. I think I’ll hold off for a little and talk to my most frequent users. And I’ll be in touch Sam!

    Like

  2. Is it easy to change the URL? Would probably be a good idea for continuity if you can.

    Hi everyone! I’m Sam. πŸ™‚ I hope you’ll check out my music blog as well – definitely a case of great minds thinking alike. πŸ™‚ I have an album listening club where we vote on & listen to a new album every two weeks. You can sign up on my Facebook page here: https://www.facebook.com/YourOlderBrother/app_100265896690345

    Sorry about the name change, Maddie! I hope it’s not to much trouble. πŸ™‚ Looking forward to your guest post about your older sisters! πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

